Slim Down for the New Year

30 Dec

I wish I could say this meant I have lost weight, but no.  Beastly, life-saving drugs and inactivity resulting from a myriad of health concerns have actually increased the poundage.  More to love, right?

As anyone who actually follows my blog knows, postings have been rare, few and far between.  Since I no longer have apprentices, I have deleted all the posts relating to pagan culture, as well as the more frivilous posts, and will be concentrating on the art of creating art (and maybe getting out of all my recently created revolving debt thereby).  That means more posts of my mundane life and less of my spiritual life.  And look for a major shift from copper to silver in my boutique!

In terms of blog poundage, I’ve trimmed a total of 581 posts and I’m feeling lightweight and ready to take on whatever the New Year brings!FemBox

10 Responses to “Slim Down for the New Year”

  1. gt281again January 3, 2015 at 2:06 AM #

    Just because you deleted all the posts with my Einsteinim remarks doesn’t mean you are rid of me yet—You may think of me as an undigested bit of beef, a blot of mustard, a crumb of cheese, a fragment of underdone potato. There’s more of grave than of gravy about me. I am likened to the 2 pound can of cold beans eaten hastily in the night; yes I’m the gift that keeps on giving…some would say ‘the silent and deadly type’…I’ll chase you ’round the moons of Nibia and ’round the Antares Maelstrom and ’round perdition’s flames before I give you up…

    • Faerie♥Kat January 3, 2015 at 7:17 AM #

      Your comments are why I need to post more, my knight of the frozen cornstalks! You always put a Cheshire cat grin on my face that never fades away. I’m yours forever!

  2. icedcoffeecreature January 7, 2015 at 1:50 AM #

    I’ve just started cinryze for angioedema and your posts on it have been very informative and helpful and also the only posts I have been able to find from someone on this drug! Thank you for writing about your experiences with cinryze. Hope this finds you well!
    Zoe

    • Faerie♥Kat January 7, 2015 at 7:45 AM #

      I’m thrilled to know my perspective on HAE has been of benefit to someone else. I just had my medi-port replaced (the skin over it was breaking down, which hurt constantly) and the new insertion site is slowly healing. Otherwise, I’m doing fairly well and concentrating on other health concerns resulting from pre-Cinryze HAE attacks HAE, the curse that keeps on giving! Hoping this finds you swell-free and happy. Kat

      • icedcoffeecreature January 18, 2015 at 9:08 AM #

        Ooooh ouch re the port; that sounds very very painful! Glad you got a new one and it’s healing! I hope the other health concerns are under some form of control…! Thank you so much for reading and replying to my comment and for writing your blog! 🙂
        Zoe

  3. gt281again January 14, 2015 at 3:55 PM #

    Why is it that whenever housewives clean they always call the dog catcher?…

    • Faerie♥Kat January 18, 2015 at 9:12 AM #

      Good thing you’re not a dog! How’s Puff?

      • gt281again January 19, 2015 at 1:32 AM #

        Because they need a spot remover…yuk, yukayuk, yuk…

        • Faerie♥Kat January 19, 2015 at 9:19 AM #

          For an Iowegian, you’re pretty funny! Related to Johnny Carson, are ya?

          • gt281again January 19, 2015 at 10:59 AM #

            Johnny ? No, no…You’re deliciously delightful deduction is a wee itsy-bitsy tiny too Djuna Barnes, altho it was a perfectly ducky (as in daffy) assumption befit of the little known facts known to you. You must think of a Carson from an earlier time, think back, back, back…no, no, that’s too far back…forward, forward…you almost have it…just a little more fine tuning on the Wabac machine…yes that’s it, perfect…So there you have it, yes I’m related to that well known adventurer, scholar, clairvoyant and all around master of the wigwam whammy…Kit Carson…at least on my sister’s mother’s half uncle’s side (trice removed)…
            Anything else you’d like to know? More prying into my privates? A little more Cheney waterboarding (pat. pending)?…hmmmmm…

Comments are closed.

