Some Good Advice

20 Jun

Thinking of cornfields in Ioway…d41aa368b64cd983a9ed51955eaff50b

6 Responses to “Some Good Advice”

  1. allthoughtswork June 20, 2014 at 7:56 PM #

    Iowayan, here. I don’t remember any dragons. Drunken college kids with bad haircuts, but no dragons. ‘Course, it was the 90s.

  2. gt281again June 21, 2014 at 10:35 AM #

    Hark, I doest feel that a fae queen of the swamplands is trying to rouse me from my slumber, a pinch on the little toe, a twist of my nose, a most perturbing tug of an ear. Ha, but what this fiery maned Wiccan wench of the Kissimmee doest not knowth is that I and I alone know the truth of it, and thus I speak it now—In the time of dragons, villagers learned very quickly to use a long stick when roasting marshmallows…mmmwahhh…

    • Kat July 1, 2014 at 12:08 PM #

      Oh, my knight of the shining corn stalks, you be far cleverer than me. Tis heartening, tho, to know thou dost still remember me and check in occasionally. MWAH!

      • gt281again July 1, 2014 at 5:28 PM #

        Ahh my queen, I dost remember you brightly and would darken your door more abundantly with the pearls of swine if one were to post something other than finely crafted baubles and beads, which alas I have a whole chest-full from by-gone plunders that I have buried under Funk & Wagnalls front porch…

        • Faerie♥Kat July 2, 2014 at 10:23 AM #

          I shall do my best to amuse you more satsfactorily, but don’t hold your breath for too long…my creative sparkle dust supply is very low.

          • gt281again July 2, 2014 at 1:00 PM #

            Me thinks thine creative sparkle dust supply is being used on accessories for kings, queens, and Maiar staffs, not much left for the runes of ye olde word-de-smithe-o….smoooches…

Comments are closed.

