Bubble Gum Thoughts

20 Mar

Odd questions occur to me while I’m brushing my teeth; here’s yesterday’s connundrum:

Trident gum commercials claim that it is recommended by 4 out of 5 dentist for their patients who already chew gum.  The ad doesn’t claim that 4 out of 5 dentists recommend that all their patients should chew gum.

Does this mean that chewing gum is not recommended by dentists?  Is it a case of Trident claiming to be the lesser evil for people who already have a habit that dentist’s discourage?

I hated and despised my marketing course in college, and I still hate and despise the wiggle wording used by the advertising agency.  I think advertisement jockeys are unethical, well-paid liars.

Obviously I find brushing my teeth to be totally boring!

Lying Pinocchio

 

2 Responses to “Bubble Gum Thoughts”

  1. gt281 March 20, 2014 at 8:57 AM #

    SHE LIVES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Some dentists are born that way, some are self-made; but the really great ones become chewing gum pitchmen…

Comments are closed.

