I’m a Featured Artist!

5 Oct

Lynde VonHatten recently blogged about one of my peacock eye rings on her website, “Cozy Sister’s Jewelry Making Blog“.

Eyering

Lynde is a wiring wrapping jewelry artist and teacher.  Her tutorials are available at either her Etsy store or the Jewelry Lessons website.

To see the featured article, just click here!  And happy wrapping!PeacockSign2

4 Responses to “I’m a Featured Artist!”

  1. gt281 October 7, 2013 at 12:43 AM #

    Just what the world needs, a bunch of blind peacocks running around, stumbling into trees and pecking at everyone’s shins…I hate to tell you this but peacock eyes are brown, ringed with yellow, what you have here are the eyes of a Balrog, and I’m sure they will not be pleased once they find out that you’re selling them. I doubt that even your Wiccan powers can save you from being roasted, toasted, sprinkled with Bar-B-Q sauce and eaten as a sandwich with Elven Lembas Bread…

    • Faerie♥Kat October 7, 2013 at 9:30 AM #

      Now there you’ve gone and done it; I’ll be having Balrognian nightmares and I wake up to find a kettle of my toes bubbling in ye old BBQ sauce next to my bed. Thanks! And buy-the-buy, send me the link to yer Kindle contribution so that I can read it to me dear old granny. She likes to laugh, too! Mwah!

  2. gt281 October 7, 2013 at 6:08 PM #

    What a kind thought about my Kindle contributions, are you sure you cooked those Faerie Ring mushrooms correctly? Disclaimer: I take no responsibility for uncontrollable laughing, seizures, nightmare visions of ghastly deeds or men in white suits banging on your door, and that’s just from reading ‘Fortunes of Fate’. My other contribution to the downfall of mankind, ‘Elephant Feathers and Other Fables’, at least redeems itself with pretty pictures.
    Brouhahahahaha…cough cough…

  3. Raphael's Legacy by Barry Hardy October 10, 2013 at 11:03 AM #

    Your blog is exquisite and exudes a sublime warm energy too, take a bow but before you you I’d like to say very big thank you for sharing what you do, sincere regards, Barry

Comments are closed.

