Playing with Fire

14 May

Here’s a peek into my process creating the last in a series of mixed media necklaces based on the four elements of earth, air, water and fire.

First, here’s Earth:

Here is Air:

And Water (already SOLD):

As well as all the elements combined:

And here is the beginning of Fire:

Journey Through Fire

Journey Through Fire

No magical fire talisman collection would be complete without one of these eyes, so further progress is halted until these arrive and I select one that works with other materials I already have on hand:

Dragon Eyes

Dragon Eyes

The eye will be placed in a bezel and attached to the lava teardrop stone. My vote is for the first eye.

In this shot you can see just how jumbled and messy my workspace can get while I’m in the mode of creating; you can also see some materials I am considering for this last necklace.

Workspace with Work in Progress

Workspace with Work in Progress

Until later becomes now…FireSign

 

