In the Early Evening

26 Apr

The sweet smell of Confederate Jasmine:

IMG_3194

The hibiscus is in full bloom:

IMG_3200

IMG_3204

The aphids live well in my yard, but this bud will open tomorrow as though they were never there:

IMG_3213A

The roses are small but oh so pretty!

IMG_3224A

IMG_3226A

“Spider plants” have become a ground cover.

IMG_3237

Even the Central Florida weeds are pretty!

IMG_3245

A shy azalea leads the way for many more to come.

IMG_3250

Live well and enjoy the moment!SignMousie2

2 Responses to “In the Early Evening”

  1. gt281 April 28, 2013 at 4:20 AM #

    It would appear that I, yon bard-o of the cornstalks have slipped beyond the coils of this existence and said good night my Queen, having found no reference among the ‘Witty and Amusing’. Be I not witty? Be I not amusing? Ooooh, what a world, what a world. Stabbed by the quill of idleness and buried beneath the well of dried ink. So favored was I, yea those many blue moons ago. In my fortress abode I now ponder my lusting for yon scarlet crowned Queen of the Kissimmee. What a world, what a world…

    • Faerie♥Kat April 28, 2013 at 9:34 AM #

      Oh, sacred knight of shining cornstalks, thee shalt ever be remembered with fluttering heart and tearful eyes. I didst think me that you had forsaken your faerie queene! Ye needst put quill to keyboard more oft, for your witty and amusing words doth make a queene’s fair day. Let not thee leave this world until I command thee. And, oh yeah, smooches for Puff and you can keep a few for yerself! Mwah!

Comments are closed.

