DIY Necklace Jewelry Display

17 Sep

When I was rehabilitating the photos in my Etsy shop, I was at a loss when it came time to re-photograph the necklaces.  I didn’t like the bust displays that I had gotten cheap, especially the black because they were either shiny or velour that showed more specks of dust than a micron microscope.

So I googled “necklace display” and landed at Kotomi Yamamura’s Flickr collection of handmade displays.

I’ve always admired her jewelry, especially since she started out creating the settings for her fabulous stone medallions using polymer clay.  Truly amazing.

I know this isn’t the only place on the web where this idea is demonstrated, but getting a peek at her creations while scoping out how to make the displays she uses is a bonus not to be missed.

10. Display corn with leg front view-2

N-9755

