Moving Forward After Rehab

13 Sep

The re-shoot of all 128 items for sale in my on-line boutique, The Dream Faire, is finally complete (SQUEE!) and I’ve even been able to add a few new items after a long period of having no access to my work area or supplies because of the flood and the effort to clean that up.  Enjoy!

Double Trouble Wire Wrapped Ring with Clear Briolettes $20

Ancient Amber Ladder Earrings $30

Beaded Forest Wire Crochet Statement Necklace $45

Free Wheeling Wire Wrapped Art Glass Earrings $25

Fall Fabulous Autumn Crochet Pixie Purse $45

I’m now working on two other new pixie purses; a pouch using rag yarn I made from one of my old sarees in dark purple with hints of teal, the other a flapped clutch using rag yarn I made from another one of my old sarees in olive and muted mauve. The crochet is finished, but I want to add a few faerie eye attracting goodies before I photograph and list.

It’s lovely to be able to relax on the couch and create beautiful items after you’ve exceeded your personal ceiling of exhaustion and sitting at a workbench becomes more torment than fun.

