The Tide Recedes

28 Jun

As I wrote in this post more than a month ago, most of my home was flooded by a broken water pipe in the guest bathroom.

Many tedious heat and moisture filled hours later, with the last of the boxes unpacked and the furniture relocated to their new stations, my home is finally fit to live in once again.  And that is not only because of the fresh paint and new tile in both guest bedrooms, but because I finally found the strength to tidy up and get rid of a huge amount of clutter.

My crafting area in the breakfast nook is now transformed from this:


to this:

I couldn’t use either of my guest rooms as more than a library and computer room before because they were carpeted.  Now that they are tiled, I moved the guest bedroom furniture to the front guest room and took over the back guest room for my personal use (and why not when I’m the only person living here!).  Now there is room for everything and all the supplies once piled on the breakfast table and floor are now nicely stored away and my new folding table is the perfect size and height for my artistic endeavors.

Sometimes the “bad” things that happen in life turn out to have a very happy ending!

2 Responses to “The Tide Recedes”

  1. Shelley June 28, 2012 at 5:29 PM #

    Hi Sis! Wow! Was so stunned to hear of your watery waves today. Obviously behind on the important news. Relived you were able to get repairs and am ecstatic that the “bad thing” turned into a full success!!!! Love you! Lil’ Kit

  2. gt281 June 30, 2012 at 2:44 PM #

    Is that a photo of Ronald Coleman I see there?

Comments are closed.

