Tale of the Tail Moves On

17 Oct

After more drawing changes and a switch to Tombow markers overlaid with Sakura Glaze and Metallic pens (see here for earlier versions), I’ve finally completed my Zentangle® Art Inspired (ZIA) artwork for a new notebook folder:

Tale of the Mermaid's Tail

The Tombow colors are beautiful, and the Glaze pens add a wonderful shine and texture.  I used the Metallic pens to add a silver school of fish through the middle ocean layer up into the upper ocean layer, which are a little difficult to see in the scan above.  The scan, of course, does not do justice to the actual art piece, but it does give one an appreciation for the level of detail.

I’m glad to finally have this stage complete!

The Zentangle® art form and method was created by Rick Roberts and Maria Thomas. Zentangle® is a registered trademark of Zentangle, Inc. Learn more at zentangle.com.

4 Responses to “Tale of the Tail Moves On”

  1. gt281 October 18, 2011 at 1:49 PM #

    you now have quite a tail to tell…yuka yuka

    • Faerie♥Kat October 19, 2011 at 7:39 PM #

      Were you holding a rubber chicken in one hand and a bottle of scotch in the other when you wrote that? BTW, how much snow have you had this month? Do I need to send a Florida ray of sunshine to save Puff from a freezing death? I can send one for you, too, if you like. Smoochies~!!!

  2. mermaiden October 18, 2011 at 4:39 PM #

    looks just beautiful!

    • Faerie♥Kat October 19, 2011 at 7:49 PM #

      Thank you, Julie! It definitely came from me — sparkly and bright! I just cannot seem to tone down my taste to the Etsy-beloved neutral brown owl. I definitely resonate with Goldie Hawn’s free-spirited character from “The Banger Sisters” more than Susan Sarandon’s boring beige house wife. I just can’t hide my faerie wings!

Comments are closed.

