My New Shop Name

5 Jun

The drama and angst have ended!

Last night, a blazing comet appeared in the sky and landed in a streak of light right in my backyard, giving me the answers to all of my questions.  Well, not quite, but it kind of felt that way when I decided on the following name for my on-line Etsy boutique:

FaerieKat’s Trinkets and Treasures

I’ve always referred to my creations as treasures, my Grandfather’s nickname for me is “Trinket” and that is what my Grandmother still calls me, and there’s some lovely alliteration.  Everything suddenly felt right as I played with graphics for a shop banner.  By morning, my decision was made.

I added the tag line “Enchanting Jewelry and Magical Items” and hit Google Adwords.  After consulting with the electronic guru, I changed it to “Enchanted Jewelry Creations and Magical Objects,” which when combined with “FaerieKat’s Trinkets and Treasures” creates a very decent amount of adword combinations.

So my Etsy shop has been modified, I have the new domain, http://www.faeriekat.com, for when I don’t want to use http://www.etsy.com/shop/FaerieKat, and I have a new email account to match.  The only big change left is my FaceBook artist page; I’ve changed the logo, but cannot change the name until I have less than 100 fans.  I’m offering a $30 coupon to get my fans to “unlike” and then re-“like” me after I change the name, so if you are one of my fans, please go “unlike” me—you’ll really be helping me out!

3 Responses to “My New Shop Name”

  1. gt281 June 6, 2011 at 10:38 AM #

    Well I don’t know, I guess it’ll be alright—-for now…

  2. aquariann June 10, 2011 at 8:48 PM #

    Your new name is more fabulous than it was before! You still have 87 people left to unlike your facebook page – maybe you should just make a new one? Then you can delete the old after you’ve pointed your fans in the right direction.

    • Faerie♥Kat June 11, 2011 at 9:16 AM #

      AQ, you must be psychic, because I decided to do just that before I konked out for the night last night! I so think Facebook has some really odd (and stooopid) rules…duh…

Comments are closed.

