Who is this Imposter?!

25 May

Okay, those are my eyes, but that is not my face; maybe those are my lips, but I’m telling you, that is NOT what I look like when I look in the mirror.

Why is that?  I look a heck of a lot better than this.  I have more hair than this; well, okay, I had my hair pulled back in a (very short) pony tail because of the heat and it pulled all my naturally tight curls into…not tight curls.  But still, in the mirror I have oodles of hair.  Who is this woman who looks practically bald.

And, yes, I saw the gray; I’ll own up to the fact that I can’t afford to be my vibrantly red-head self just now (only one sale apiece in March and April, and clearing my name off of Rhode Island’s list of dangerous criminals wiped out my treat stash), but the rest shouldn’t look so ORANGE.  I am not beige and I don’t do ORANGE!

And when did Jimmy Durante take over my nose?  Well, I’ve wondered about that for some time, and he got my Grandmother, too.  Bastard.

You can barely see my dimple (which is on the LEFT side of my face, which appears on the RIGHT side of the photo).  Make if I flip the photo it will look more like me, but somehow I doubt it.

This imposter is wearing some really cool earrings I made, though.  Check them out before they fly away!

6 Responses to “Who is this Imposter?!”

  1. Marvin the Martian May 25, 2011 at 12:29 PM #

    Such a lovely imposter.

    • Faerie♥Kat May 25, 2011 at 2:28 PM #

      Aw, gee, ya makes me want to wear a Fuller brush on my head and short leather skirt….

  2. gt281 May 26, 2011 at 1:29 PM #

    Hark, a temptress of desperate men….

    • Faerie♥Kat May 26, 2011 at 4:11 PM #

      Do ye be feeling desperate? If so, I can put on my wee faerie wings and fly up to the cold and desolate state of ioway to commence temptressing…..

  3. gt281 May 26, 2011 at 5:17 PM #

    Wouldst thou? The moat needs straining, the poison ivy needs to be unleashed, the buckthorns need to be sharpened, dust bunnies need to be milked and herded, and poor Puff needs a pedicure and help with flossing. Not to mention that my pole needs to be re-waxed (barber pole, you naughty winged Wicca wench). All these and more you can help me with…..

    • Faerie♥Kat May 26, 2011 at 6:48 PM #

      Whew! I don’t know if I have enuf pixie dust for all of that!!! You’ve really let things go to the dwarves. Tsk, tsk.

Comments are closed.

