Tempting Treasures Coming Soon

14 Apr

Since my sun burn has me pretty much immobilized, I pulled out these fascinating acrylic beads that I’ve had, like, forever and started playing with them.  I have four different shapes:  2 different sizes of rounds, a large coin, and a large long bicone; I only used the smaller rounds and the large coin so far.

I love how these beads look like drops of jewel-toned moss growing on warm brown rocks.  I immediately thought of a secret and magical faerie woodland grove when I saw them.

Here are some snapshots of the finished treasures.  The next step is detailed photography in my light box and writing up the descriptions, which I’m hoping I will feel up to doing tomorrow as I hope to have them listed for Saturday in my on-line boutique.

Enjoy!

Four bracelets and four rings, antiqued, polished and ready to find a loving home!

A simple “wave” bracelet with handmade clasp.

A more complicated vine-like cuff, adjustable.

A simple woven cuff with a large coin bead that is reversible (2 looks for the price of one!).

Highly detailed wrapped cuff with netted bezel to hold coin bead.

Neat ring where bead is captured between two “eye pin” loops; bead spins freely.

Simple wrapped bead ring; bead moves with only a little effort.

Plain double spiral copper ring.

A flower ring with two leaves and a chrysocolla bead; very highly detailed.

Yi, yi, yi, am I tired.

3 Responses to “Tempting Treasures Coming Soon”

  1. Marvin the Martian April 22, 2011 at 12:17 PM #

    Lovely! Heal fast from your sunburn!

    • Faerie♥Kat April 25, 2011 at 3:57 PM #

      It’s all over, even the crying. Thankfully it didn’t peel; it turned into pixie dust and flaked away!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Two-Hour Jewelry Making Class - Deals2Inbox - April 20, 2011

    […] Tempting Treasures Coming Soon […]

Comments are closed.

