First Series of Faerie Stars Completed

17 Feb

Here is my first series of faerie stars based on each of the seven elements represented by each point of the star.

Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Wind” appears twice because the first item sold before the entire collection was finished — *SQUEE!*

My next plans are to make another series of faerie stars for each of the Faerie Sabbat holidays: Beltane, Mid-Summer’s Eve and All Hallow’s Eve. After that, I plan to make another series of seven, only smaller.

To read about the faerie star and the qualities of each of the seven elements, click here.

All of the stars (except the first Faerie Star of the Wind) are available for sale at my Faerie Fabulous Finds boutique on Etsy.

2 Responses to “First Series of Faerie Stars Completed”

  1. Kimberly February 17, 2011 at 12:43 PM #

    I love your faerie stars Kat and I’m super excited that you’re planning to make smaller ones. Big jewelry tends to overwhelm me!

    • Faerie♥Kat March 24, 2011 at 8:22 AM #

      Just another reason to go from 3 blogs to one! This comment needed “approval” and I didn’t see it until today; I mean, I saw it and read it by email, and may even have replied to it, but it didn’t get posted to the blog because I didn’t approve it (which all “first time comments” need to be on my blogs; cuts down the spam to nil, as in none).

      Even I am finding my “medallions” to be a bit too large and I adore big and bold jewelry! I’ve made two more stars since this comment was originally written and have still to decrease the size (although to be fair the focus beads were large), so I look with some trepidation to the future, but I have the will and will make a way (he he he!).

Comments are closed.

