Button, Button, Who's Got the Button

10 Nov

I’ve been looking for button beads for awhile now, because they nestle together nearly seamlessly due to their tapered lower halves where the hole is located near the outside edge.  I’ve seen these strung together in a row (in fact, some are sold this way, per strand) and I didn’t care for the result (not lavish enough for me), so after trying several different thicknesses of crochet thread, I created these based on a pattern by Ruth Herring.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The beads are slinky and sensuous, and the cotton thread is soft and comfortable.  These can be worn with blue jeans or office attire, and I have more colors coming.  They’re a perfect project for me to work on while the dental indignities I’m currently suffering through heal.

I have to say, I wish I didn’t need to sell them!

