How to Be a Hot Mama Forever

28 Sep

Do you want to be vibrant, curious, and full of life when you’re 70+ years old?  I know I do, and I know a woman in Argentina who has found one way to do it — she’s found Etsy and its well of creative inspiration just waiting to be tapped.  She says, “I’m free to chose what I really want”.  And what she really wants is the color red!  She has so far made two fabglamtastic treasuries guaranteed to get the spark roaring back into life in anyone granted the fortune of viewing them.

The first one I posted on the Fantasy Artists of Etsy blog, as it contained an item by one of our members.  It is entitled, “Lady in Red“:

The second I found out about today from Tere Tisssot herself in a thank you note for blogging about her first treasury.  This one is called, “I Don’t Know Why I Love Red Like I Do, I Don’t Know Why But I Do” and it is just as exciting as the first:

It’s time we all got our “red hot” passion for life out there where everyone can see it!

Thank you, Teretisssot, for these exquisite treasuries.

3 Responses to “How to Be a Hot Mama Forever”

  1. tere tissot September 28, 2010 at 4:48 PM #

    Dear Kat, I knew I was going to find such a charming person, I cried reading your heartfelt words!!!
    You´re right, there is no age to “live in red”, we must keep the sacred fire!!!
    Kat, this wonderful page is too much for me….oh! your words shake me!!!…. Perhaps we vibrate with the same sensitivity, you are an artist, not only as a jeweler but also as a poet, and I also, ( or “me too”?)… I´m musician.
    THANK YOU FOR THIS GIFT OF LIFE!!!! YOU´RE GREAT!!!!
    kiss your heart!
    tere

  2. Faerie♥Kat September 28, 2010 at 7:20 PM #

    I think we creative types, whether it be music, writing, sewing or twisting little bits of wire, truly do exist on two separate planes of existence at the same time: the one where every body lives and dies the every day life, and another one that has a different vibration, a different sensitivity and intensity that takes us far away from the sometimes unpleasant grind of daily life and into a place where imagination and play are the most highly valued human attributes. When I run across people who can’t reach that other plane, or don’t even understand that it exists, I feel empathy for them and the great burden they can never put down, and regret for all the joy of spirit they are missing.

    My pixie spirit could never live that way; and since sylphs, faeries of the air, are excellent musicians, I think you must have a pixie spirit, too! It’s no wonder we “recognize” each other!

    • tere tissot September 30, 2010 at 1:58 PM #

      I have the fortune to appreciate and dimension what is around me and live in harmony with what I´m able to generate through my daily inner work.
      I feel, at this point of my life, that I keep the same characteristics as when I was young, dreams, hopes, aspirations, plans, objectives, happiness…………
      Your words, your reflections are very very beautiful!
      Thanks Kat!
      hugs

Comments are closed.

