Super Sale!

20 Aug

I love to shop, but I love to shop for sales even better!

I’ve put just about everything in my Faerie Fabulous Finds boutique at Etsy on sale, many pieces 50% off.  Right now the sale is scheduled to end on the 31st of August, but it was a hellacious amount of work to modify all those listings, so I’m thinking maybe I’ll let the sale run until the Fall Equinox, which is the 23rd of September this year.  But I don’t recommend waiting and suffer from buyer’s regret, the worst illness a shopaholic can suffer, if someone buys your favorite piece right out from under you!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Happy shopping!

3 Responses to “Super Sale!”

  1. krystal August 20, 2010 at 10:37 PM #

    Oh!Man,it happened to me once.An elderly gentleman bought an antique sideboard in an antique Kansas store while I hesitated.I regretted it for quite a few years and was furious with the gentleman.Thanks for reminding me,it’s time that I repented for carrying this grudge against him.,because the sideboard was so rare,and impossible to replace.

    I’m excited about your sale.

    • Faerie♥Kat August 20, 2010 at 11:16 PM #

      I never hesitate — I heard too much whining growing up about this thing or that thing that “got away” and, along the lines of “I’ll never do THAT to MY child when I grow up!”, I never ignore first impulses to buy something I really want. Of course, this wasn’t a problem when I had a great job that paid even greater money and no one to spend in one except myself! Now I’m living on a small fixed annuity, so I’ve taught myself to “really want” less lol!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Super Sale! | Faerie Fabulous Finds' Bloggie♥Workshop -- Topsy.com - August 20, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Krystal Bell, Kat Cranston. Kat Cranston said: Super Sale!: http://wp.me/pWgqH-2eS […]

Comments are closed.

