Three Years Old (Yesterday)!

28 Jul

Yep.  Missed my Blog’s 3rd blogoversary.  I am ashamed.  Now, I have all sorts of excuses, but I know my Blog will not understand.  The only thing my Blog will understand is…sugar, and lots of it.  In this my Blog and I are completely simpatico.

So I went all the way to The Little Bakehouse in the United Kingdom and bought you not just one, dear Blog, but three fabulous confections, because…we just do not do candles…EVAR.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Are these not the most wonderfulest faerie birthday cakes in the whole of blogdom?  I think so, too.  My Blog loves me once again.  Whew!

9 Responses to “Three Years Old (Yesterday)!”

  1. Marvin July 29, 2010 at 9:41 PM #

    Happpppppy Birthday!!!!! I mean, blogiversary!!!!

  2. gt281 August 1, 2010 at 8:31 PM #

    The terrible twos have had their day
    The terrific threes now hold sway
    Oh Bloggie, oh Bloggie
    Alas and woe
    Still no naked faeries
    That had been foretold

    • Faerie♥Kat August 2, 2010 at 9:28 AM #

      Alas, all the naked faeries are suffering from sunburn and look like marshmallows that have flown too close to a campfire — not a pretty sight. As soon as they recover, I’ll send them up to you to spend the night! So lovely to hear from you, my precious corn-fed Knight.

  3. hidingplainsight August 8, 2010 at 4:41 PM #

    all over the pink turreted castle

    • Faerie♥Kat August 8, 2010 at 6:20 PM #

      I get a sugar rush just looking at it!

  4. gt281 August 13, 2010 at 8:19 PM #

    And so apon this evening shadow I do come not so
    Gently rapping, not so gently tapping
    Apon thy electronic, melodic chamber door
    Oh sweet empress of the southern shore
    One who stirs my soul beyond the fabled Lenore
    Are you resting? Or merely napping?
    Fear is dread fear is high
    Have you said your last good-bye?
    Or are you testing we mere mortals
    To see, to see
    Who among us shall be full of worry
    And shall in a curious moment of inquiry
    Do take the time to stop by and say hi

    Oh where for art tho oh fiery haired vixen
    Thy bloggie woggie needs an update and afixin
    Days gone, days past
    Three years old grows but of mold
    Tell us true oh wicked wicca
    Where for art tho

    • Faerie♥Kat August 27, 2010 at 7:23 PM #

      My dearest Bard of the Cornstalks, your poetry makes my faerie wings flutter with happiness! Even with financial reins wrapped around my neck and tightening daily, I’ll sing your praises forever…

  5. Nik August 14, 2010 at 3:19 AM #

    Happy belated blogoversary!! 😀 Hope you’re doing well!!

    • Faerie♥Kat August 27, 2010 at 7:23 PM #

      My darling Nik! I hope you are doing well, also. Mwah!

Comments are closed.

