A Bough from Fairyland

5 Jun

This was today’s project, and it was pure play.  I had an opportunity to grab a nice mix of every color containing every shape of these acrylic flowers and leaves (from Australia, of all places), and it was a steal!  The individual cost of these little bits of acrylic is astounding.  Color is close in the follow snaps, but not perfect.  Lightbox photos will be mucho grande better, promise!

Next step is transformation into a necklace.  Since the leaf form I wired the “beads” onto is antiqued brass, I’ll be using antiqued brass chain as well.  I have some very pretty antiqued brass leaves I can make into connectors with my metal punch that will delicately enhance the theme, and maybe a dainty faerie will join in.  Stay tuned!

One Response to “A Bough from Fairyland”

  1. mermaiden June 5, 2010 at 7:46 PM #

    oooh, i thought it might turn in a barrette 😀

Comments are closed.

