Blue Rose

30 May

This lacy bit of crocheted wire will, probably tomorrow because I don’t feel like finishing it tonight, become a dainty blue rose.  I’ve already rolled it into shape, but didn’t feel like looking for a needle to do the sewing to hold it together.  I made it for a wire knit cuff project I’ve had in mind for a while and I wanted something unusual as a focal piece for it.  I’ll place a pearl or other bead in the center of the rose for contrast in color and texture.

It doesn’t look like much now, and this is a horrible snapshot, but I think you’ll like it.  I hope you’ll love it!

2 Responses to “Blue Rose”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blue Faerie Rose Crocheted Wire Cuff | Faerie Fabulous Finds' Bloggie♥Workshop - June 3, 2010

    […] Rose Crocheted Wire Cuff Posted on Thu, 3 Jun 2010 by Faerie♥Kat The little blue bit of flotsam I showed you the other day morphed into this wire cuff, for sale at my boutique Faerie Fabulous […]

  2. Where the Wire Hits the Wrist | Faerie Fabulous Finds' Bloggie♥Workshop - June 4, 2010

    […] the Faerie♥KatContact the Faerie♥KatFaerie♥Kat Talks About Faeries ← Blue Rose Summer Magic […]

Comments are closed.

