Tiny Fee Bowl

7 May

My body totally bailed on me Wednesday during the night and then I awoke to find out Thursday morning that I accidentally paid my mortgage twice this month, which means of course that red ink is leaking, nay spurting, gushing and hemorrhaging everywhere.  Coordinating between the oh so helpful but non-performing customer service representatives at my bank and my mortgage company triggered a nice amount of stress that exacerbated my ear pain and the raging case of PMDD I was already “enjoying.”

So here’s what I did Thursday instead of going to my brain exam, which has been rescheduled for next week (and since I won’t get the results until the middle of June, when I next see the ENT doc, and the MRI/x-rays themselves aren’t going to fix anything or make me feel better, why rush?).  Those are my knuckles the wee little crocheted bowl is perched upon.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The faeries adore it and want it as an offering bowl for the faerie altar, but agree it must be sold on our boutique.  The financial fuck up today was very frightening.

2 Responses to “Tiny Fee Bowl”

  1. Saje May 7, 2010 at 3:08 AM #

    It’s so cute! What beautiful work you do! No wonder the faeries are coveting this delightful piece!

  2. Janine @ Athena's Armoury May 7, 2010 at 12:25 PM #

    I’m so sorry to hear about how you’re feeling & the financial fuck up. That seriously sucks, girl. But!! The bowl is adorable!! Love the color.

Comments are closed.

