Work in Progress

2 May

My sculpting muse is still napping, but my jewelry and sewing muses are wide awake and have me hopping!

I began the faerie tarot bag on the right yesterday and the one on the left this morning:

Both are from the same piece of hide (the one on the right has the delicately patterned leather side out; the other has the suede side out) and are ready for me to bring on the bling!  These are sooooo incredibly supple and soft, like kid skin gloves.  So soft and supple, in fact, that I had to braid 3 strands together to make a drawstring that was strong enough to not tear itself apart!

You’re going to never want to let these out of your hands, they’re so yummy.

2 Responses to “Work in Progress”

  1. Janine @ Athena's Armoury May 2, 2010 at 5:41 PM #

    They’re looking scrumptious! It’s fun to play with different muses on occasion. You’ll go back to your regular work, refreshed with all kinds of new ideas.

  2. Marvin May 5, 2010 at 7:13 AM #

    Very cool!

    You know, I was talking about you to the lady at the returns desk at Lowe’s. She’s started working with her mom to make jewelry out of domino tiles. I told her one of my friends sells HER stuff on Etsy. She lit up and said yes, she’s trying to get signed up there too. 😉 I wished her good luck with her new business.

Comments are closed.

