My New Blog Look

26 Apr

I like it.  Even I can read the text without having to do a blessed thing.  Maybe I can put off going to the optometrist for a few more months/another year.

This “theme” allows me to use a background image (*SQUEE*!), the custom header is a tiny bit bigger, I get to use a typefont service so I can alter the fonts, and I’ve moved several widgets to the footer.

Yep, I’m pretty pleased.  Still stick, but pleased.  ENT on Wednesday.  Gak.

7 Responses to “My New Blog Look”

  1. Marvin April 26, 2010 at 11:11 PM #

    Nice job!

  2. hidingplainsight April 27, 2010 at 2:18 PM #

    Like the widgets at the bottom. Something to consider on my own blog…

    Did you do the background artwork yourself?

    xoxo
    Cyn

    • Faerie♥Kat April 27, 2010 at 11:00 PM #

      From purchased graphics, which is to say “not really” except in the way of composition.

  3. hidingplainsight April 29, 2010 at 2:50 PM #

    How nice of you to purchase them. xoxo

  4. Nik May 2, 2010 at 5:46 AM #

    😮 I love it!!! I want mine to have Faeries but dark Gothic ones 😡 *searches for interesting wallpaper*

  5. Nik May 2, 2010 at 5:47 AM #

    wait a minute that last smiley didn’t come out right… hmmm he was supposed to have the “X” over his mouth *confused now*

  6. Cheryl May 4, 2010 at 3:06 PM #

    Love it!!!!!

Comments are closed.

