Funky Sick and Tired

24 Apr

I’ve been having piddling health issues that are nibbling away at what health improvements I’ve been able to make and I’m seriously in a funk about it.  Energy levels are flat lined and sleep – ha!  Either I can’t sleep because of crippling migraines or I can’t stay awake – is there such a thing as sleeping sickness?  I feel like I’ve contracted it (or at least invented it).  I slept 21 hours straight the other day.  This is a very bad thing, because I dehydrate easily and that is so far beyond being a very bad thing I can’t breathe thinking about it.  I have a low grade fever and my ears are “inflamed” but it keeps clearing up and returning, coming and going.

The very worst thing about this funky episode is that all my creativity spark has been snuffed.  Out.  Gone.

How I hate, hate, hate with a passion as deep as the deepest part of the ocean, being sick.  I’m so sick of being sick that it is making me sick.  Now, that is a sick, vicious circle.  I’m going back to bed again; when I’ll return I know not.  I am now 16 days behind reading everyone else’s blog and I apologize.

Sometimes life just ain’t that much fun.

6 Responses to “Funky Sick and Tired”

  1. Saje April 24, 2010 at 3:48 AM #

    I hate being sick too!

    Sending healing thoughts your way…

    • Faerie♥Kat April 26, 2010 at 1:19 PM #

      Thank you, Saje! Mwah!

  2. gt281 April 24, 2010 at 5:42 PM #

    I thought your ears where pointed. I’m sending Puff down to the swamplands to relight your spark, if you don’t post I’ll have no one to be annoying to. I’m selfish that way……..

    Poultice recipe…(if it don’t kill ya, it will heal ya)

    3 tsp of freshwater eel slime…
    1 dab of ear wax from a green winged spite found in the Yggdrasil tree…
    A butt wart from a Kraken…(at least thumb size)
    1 jigger of sweat from the brow of Sleipnir…
    A litter of Soma…(at least one month old)
    3 hairs from a Hippocrene…
    The egg yolk from a Stymphalian bird…
    A jar of red from a north to south rainbow…
    4 tbs of chicken lips…
    The left ear of a good Hungarian dwarf…
    The tears from a spotted octopus…
    —-blend with 2 cups of vermouth from Vermont and wrap in a sock that was worn by a two toed sloth and place under your armpit for three days…

    Smooches………….

    • Faerie♥Kat April 26, 2010 at 1:22 PM #

      Just reading that scared all the sickies right out of me and I’m cured! Yippee! Thank you, Mister Wizard!

  3. hidingplainsight April 26, 2010 at 1:52 PM #

    Ah honey. I know how it is, to a point.

    Sending energy your way to use or not as you wish.

    xoxo
    Cyn

  4. Marvin April 26, 2010 at 11:12 PM #

    Awwww… I hope you’re feeling better now! Certainly your new blog look is evidence that your creative juices still flow!

Comments are closed.

