Faerie Fluorite Tarot Bag

18 Feb

Fluorite comes in a wide range of colors and has earned the title of “most colorful mineral in the world”.  The most common colors are purple, blue, green, yellow, or colorless, and color zoning or banding is usually present..  Less common colors are pink, red, white, brown, black, and nearly every shade in between.  My favorite, and I think the most dramatic, color combination is the green and purple fluorite.

I had this in mind as soon as Nik requested that her faerie tarot bag be made of purple suede, but then changed her mind to the loden green suede.  I know how much she likes fluorite, so I proposed to her a fiber that incorporated various shades of purple.  As a surprise, I attached a piece of purple fluorite as the focal stone.

Nik has received her bag and is thrilled with it, so I can now show all of you the photos I took before shipping it off:

Made with faerie love and dedication for the determined and talented next generation to follow the path of The Craft; mwah!

If you would like to have your own handmade tarot bag, check out my on-line boutique, FaerieKat’s Trinkets & Treasures!

6 Responses to “Faerie Fluorite Tarot Bag”

  1. Nicole February 18, 2010 at 10:44 PM #

    Yayyyyy!! I absolutely love it!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

  2. Saje February 19, 2010 at 4:05 AM #

    It’s beautiful, Kat! You did a gorgeous job!!!

  3. Heather Bould February 22, 2010 at 11:03 AM #

    This absolutely lovely! You are very talented.

  4. Marvin February 23, 2010 at 6:01 AM #

    Beautiful!

    I like halite, but being salt, it’s fairly colorless. And of course hematite, because it’s cold and gray.

  5. gt281 February 26, 2010 at 5:26 PM #

    Come out,, come out
    Wherever you are
    We’re all a wondering
    Wherever can she be
    Was she run over
    Or asleep under a tree

    Come out,, come out
    And give us a shout
    No new bloggy tales
    Have you posted to view
    Leaving us most undeniably blue

Comments are closed.

