Triple Goddess Meets St. Valentine

28 Jan

I am so thrilled with how this project turned out.  The color combinations are incredibly vibrant, the textures are out of this world, and it just kicks ass on so many levels!  If you’re interested, it’s listed at Faerie Fabulous Finds at Etsy.

This is my first new jewelry piece in…ages.  I’ve been so concentrated on selling all the pieces I’ve created over the past two years while moving towards doing more journals and tarot bags that I haven’t created any new jewelry.  I’ve been “craving” chokers lately and making this felt good!

4 Responses to “Triple Goddess Meets St. Valentine”

  1. Marvin January 31, 2010 at 4:23 PM #

    Very pretty!

    • Faerie♥Kat January 31, 2010 at 10:01 PM #

      Thanks! I would claim that pleating the silk/satin ribbon robbed me of my sanity, but we both know I don’t have any left. Mwah!

  2. Gypsy January 31, 2010 at 4:28 PM #

    You clearly put a lot of time and effort into writing this, my friend. And I thank you for the education! Have to love how the traditions get watered down and/or changed over time. Reminds me so much of the childhood game, “Telephone”. One story or events turns into something else – with each person. Have to admire history and writings – very nicely done and very well written. Thank you!

    • Faerie♥Kat January 31, 2010 at 10:04 PM #

      You’re welcome, Gypsy. Everything old eventually becomes new again.

Comments are closed.

