Kreativlink

27 Jan

Years ago when I first discovered Etsy, I discovered a fabulous designer located in Austria.  Being geographically challenged, I got confused and thought she was in Australia, but I replaced a few defective brain cells and was declared fit to continue on.

Renate Ikinger started her Etsy enterprise, Kreativlink, making journals similar to the way I make mine, but her processes and capabilities have really matured and grown.  I own about 8 of her earliest pieces, all inked from front to back with witchy notes and pencil drawings of the critters, seen and unseen, who make my home their own.

Nowadays, a new listing in her shop might stay there 3-4 days or a week before it’s snatched up and whisked away to some new and happy home.  And I knew her when!  I couldn’t be more happy to see someone become so successful.

I invite you to visit her Etsy shop and then vote for her in the Poppytalk “Favorite Papergoods” poll which ends January 30th at 11:59 pm.

This is one of her available journals entitled “Winter Tree.”

Compared to Renate, I’m a low-rent amateur, but my love, heart and magic is in every piece of paper I make, every stitch I sew and every line I paint.  Perhaps in time I will divine a few of her methods, but time and practice will reveal the real tricks of the trade.


2 Responses to “Kreativlink”

  1. Kreativlink January 27, 2010 at 4:40 PM #

    Awww… thank you so much! 😀

    • Faerie♥Kat January 27, 2010 at 4:58 PM #

      When the deserving deserve, I call in the reserves! Mwah!

Comments are closed.

