Golden Apples and Trees That Dream

23 Jan

I have finished two of my three faerie journal commissions.  Technically I finished the third journal as it is constructed, but I am also filling the third journal with poems and bits of faerie lore, so I don’t yet count it as finished.

I call this journal “The Tree with the Golden Apples”:


This journal is called “The Dreaming Trees”:


Both of these journals contain handmade paper and hand decorated paper:

7 Responses to “Golden Apples and Trees That Dream”

  1. Saje January 23, 2010 at 5:15 PM #

    Ohhhh… I especially love the apple one. Beautiful craftsmanship, Kat!

    • Faerie♥Kat January 23, 2010 at 5:53 PM #

      Oh, thank you so much, Saje! I am still remiss in remembering to visit your blog and I’m so sorry. I have a brain like a sieve. I’m backlogged on everyone right now because I’m actually creating stuff (my eyes haven’t been too good lately), but you’re still in my heart (which has absolutely only the necessary number of holes!).

  2. Nicole January 25, 2010 at 1:08 AM #

    oooooo pretty!!! 🙂

    • Faerie♥Kat January 25, 2010 at 3:46 PM #

      Thank you, sweet heart; as soon as I finish writing Auntie Betty’s book (or when the writer’s cramp in my hand joins up with the arthritis in a joint rebellion LOL!), I’ll be working on finishing up your tarot bag — so send me your mailing address soon!

  3. Marvin January 25, 2010 at 5:56 AM #

    Lovely work.

    • Faerie♥Kat January 25, 2010 at 3:48 PM #

      I thankee kindly, sir. Or is it, I thankee, kindly sir. Or I thankee, kind sir. Hey, thanks Marvin! There, that’s better…

  4. M. January 26, 2010 at 1:29 PM #

    Speechless!

Comments are closed.

