Virtual Craft Show!

11 Jan

Faerie Fabulous Finds needs your votes!

Posted using ShareThis

6 Responses to “Virtual Craft Show!”

  1. hidingplainsight January 11, 2010 at 7:20 PM #

    I voted. And I have to say that this brought a conversation I had with a friend a really long time ago.

    Crafts. The people who make the ugliest craptastic crafts do really well. This friend is a master embroiderer and metalsmith. She submitted a gorgeous wool bag covered with embroidery and metal charms she made herself. And a pair of painted and glittered and not in a good way tennis shoes won first prize.

    It boggles the mind which crafts are getting all the votes on the virtual craft show. I hope you don’t let the number of votes you get be a statement on the beauty and quality of your work. There were lots of votes for stuff I wouldn’t take free. Seriously. But they are trendy. And trendy, no matter how fugly it is, trumps. Every time.

    Just sayin…

    • Faerie♥Kat January 11, 2010 at 10:22 PM #

      Thanks, sweetie! I saw; I agree; I don’t get it, but I accept it.

  2. Marvin January 11, 2010 at 9:21 PM #

    Trendy sucks. 😉

    • Faerie♥Kat January 11, 2010 at 10:24 PM #

      From your little green Martian mouth to the hearts of the buyers! I luvs you forevar!

  3. Saje January 12, 2010 at 4:07 AM #

    Done and done!

    • Faerie♥Kat January 12, 2010 at 10:02 AM #

      You’re such a dear! Mwah!

Comments are closed.

