TV Must See – Greg Mortenson

10 Jan

There’s not a lot I watch on TV except movies* because I abhor commercials, but here’s something I have to bang the drums loud and hard to get everyone one to watch.

On January 15th, Greg Mortenson, who is an unlikely hero with a simple approach to combating terrorism and fostering global peace that isn’t hyperbole, theory or rhetoric, is going to be interviewed by Bill Moyers on PBS.

DON’T MISS IT!

Even if you haven’t read “Three Cups of Tea” (which I have and I’m so glad I did because it was my most enlightening read of 2009) or “Stones in Schools” (which I’m half-way through and just started today during a delightful soak in the tub) – and I encourage you to beg, borrow or steal copies of these books – I’m sure Greg won’t disappoint because his story is the stuff of myth.

To find out the time and channel the interview will be airing in your area, click here.


*Okay, I watch reruns of “Two and a Half Men” because I those dude just crack me up, and every once in a while I’ll stumble upon a Law & Order rerun with Vincent d’Onofrio that I can’t pass up ‘cuz he’s so cute and kinda stutters, and I used to be addicted to 24 because of Kiefer Sutherland and, while I’m still addicted to Kiefer, I never know when 24 is on or what channel and just gave it up.  But I still hate the commercials.



3 Responses to “TV Must See – Greg Mortenson”

  1. Nicole January 11, 2010 at 12:30 PM #

    I watch two and a half men too! Such a funny show 😄

  2. Marvin January 11, 2010 at 9:22 PM #

    I watch the commercials for 2.5 men. I never catch the show, though. Is it just me, or did the kid leap from 8 to 15 years old overnight?

    • Faerie♥Kat January 11, 2010 at 10:25 PM #

      It’s the same kid, but yeah, the character went from grade school to high school overnight, it seems. Next episode: College!

Comments are closed.

