Ice Ice Baby!

10 Jan

I’ve lived in Central Florida now for seventeen years and I’ve “enjoyed” many freezes during that time, but this is the first time I’ve awakened to ICE!

The automatic sprinkler system ran in the middle of the night (we’re having drought conditions and we’re only allowed to water once a week between the hours of 9p and 6a) and this is what remained in the shade by the time the dogs and I wandered outside.  I bet there was a whole lot more earlier in the day, but I was sick this morning (boo hoo) and stayed tucked in bed under the electric blanket ‘cuz it was freakin’ cold, dude!


2 Responses to “Ice Ice Baby!”

  1. Marvin January 11, 2010 at 9:22 PM #

    Death to iguanas! Bahahahaha!

    • Faerie♥Kat January 11, 2010 at 10:26 PM #

      You Martians don’t cut anybody any slack, do ya?

Comments are closed.

