Journal Commissions Report

9 Jan

Dear Fae Auntie Betty,

I made some real progress today!


I really like the rustic look of these journals, and I think I’ll do the cover designs in sepia brown and gold..  While I ponder the exact designs, I’ll be working on writing and filling in your raspberry journal.

Your Faerie Niece,



4 Responses to “Journal Commissions Report”

  1. Auntie Betty Lou Cranston Derry January 11, 2010 at 11:55 AM #

    Hi, dear Niece! These are gorgeous, and I know that Mary and Dana will just love them! I love mine just from seeing what you had accomplished “roughly” on it! It will be exciting to see each and to hold….treasures for sure! Auntie

    • Faerie♥Kat January 11, 2010 at 3:09 PM #

      I’m so happy you approve! I starting writing your journal today. I sure hope you can read my handwriting. I have tons of material, but decided to stop after finishing one signature (about 14 pages) to give my hand a rest — and increase your chances of receiving something legible! Mwah!

  2. Auntie Betty Lou Cranston Derry January 14, 2010 at 4:42 AM #

    Eagerly I await! I know it will be simply beautiful….coming from your heart and your clever hands! 🙂 Auntie

    • Faerie♥Kat January 15, 2010 at 1:24 PM #

      Oh, thank you for your faith! I find I can’t work on one thing too long that requires fine details because my hands get tired and start to shake or my eyes get tired and start to blur, so I hop from project to project. I’m making good progress, though! Much love, Kat

Comments are closed.

