Projects in the Queue

8 Jan

My journal commissions are coming along slowly.

I created these brown and gold flecked hand decorated pages yesterday and ripped them today:


I’m going to create some brown and bronze flecked pages next.

I created these handmade organic pages yesterday and ripped them today:


I now have seven completed signatures for the two caramel journals; only five more to go!

I also finally crafted some beaded pens to pair with the jeweled pen charms I had for sale on Faerie Fabulous Finds at Etsy.  The three on the right are listed here.  I still need to make charms for the ones on the left.


6 Responses to “Projects in the Queue”

  1. hidingplainsight January 8, 2010 at 5:03 PM #

    I just love your papers. Gorgeous!

    • Faerie♥Kat January 8, 2010 at 5:34 PM #

      Oh, thank you. Wait until you see one I made today; I’ll post it tomorrow after it dries overnight. I think it’s the most beautiful piece I’ve ever created–and I even remember how I did it!

  2. hidingplainsight January 9, 2010 at 1:11 AM #

    I just read how you make your pens too. Very clever. Love those microbeads.

    • Faerie♥Kat January 9, 2010 at 12:08 PM #

      I’ve had the materials on hand for 3 months, but I know you know all about the 1001 ideas list. I’m slowly slogging (i.e., wandering) through all the tasks I’ve set for myself. The pens are tricky because I want, of course, a specific and tiny portion of the calendar page to fit on the pen casing and I want to get as many images off the page as possible, and the cut piece has to be perfectly sized without gaps or overlap. I think charging $8 for that much aggravation (considering the materials in the jeweled charm alone runs $5.50) is akin to rape, but the market won’t bear more. The pen is cheap, the calendars are “free,” but the microbeads and adhesive tape aren’t. Still, no sales. Hmmmph!

  3. DirtyDisher January 12, 2010 at 11:52 PM #

    Your textile work is just fantastic, so pretty.

    • Faerie♥Kat January 13, 2010 at 9:13 AM #

      Thanks, DD! They’re fun, too. Whatever trash I can get my hands on goes into the blender and so far I haven’t tossed out any results. I really like using herbs and botanicals from my garden/yard. I’ve saved up the snipped ends of ribbons and can’t wait to try floating those!

Comments are closed.

