I Am Loved Again, But It's No Help

29 Dec

IndieSpotting chose my Aurora’s Borealis necklace today, my second submission to them yesterday.  I am loved once more, but still no sales.

I purchased some ad space on ArtFire and here’s how the stats fall out thus far (which is pretty dismal):

Necklace Sub Category:  Runs 12/22/2009-01/19/2010, Chance to Be Seen 10,186 Times, 4 Clicks

Earring Sub Category:  Runs 12/25/2009-01/22/2010, Chance to Be Seen 4,253 Times, 2 Clicks

Bracelet Sub Category:  Runs 12/25/2009-01/22/2010, Chance to Be Seen 2,748 Times, 1 Click

Pouch Sub Category:  Runs 12/25/2009-01/22/2010, Chance to Be Seen 123 Times, 0 Clicks

I’ll have a spot running in the main Jewelry category from 01/04/2010-02/01/2010 and another in the top Handmade category from 01/01/2010-01/29/2010, which will definitely have higher chances of being seen, but whether they will get higher click-thrus remains to be seen.  The “chance to be seen” means someone from somewhere viewed the page my ad was on, but whether they even noticed it, well, that is the advertising game.

I’m also going to be participating in Etsy’s version of advertising on December 31st and January 1st in the Jewelry Bracelet Showcase.

I guess I can’t be accused of not trying, but I’m annoyed all the same that I haven’t had a sale since the 20th of December.  And tired.  And ill to boot, which makes it a bad day to look at statistics, especially after not getting a cost of living adjustment.  And I’m way behind in reading everyone else’s blogs, which makes me feel lonely and guilty and teary-eyed.  And once again I haven’t eaten anything today and I’m late doing my infusion—very bad Kat.  Sigh.


3 Responses to “I Am Loved Again, But It's No Help”

  1. hidingplainsight December 30, 2009 at 5:10 PM #

    You do realize that no one has any money right? I would be very interested to know what the stats are for the other sellers. Except for the big dogs I bet it’s not so great once the deadline for shipping in time for Christmas was over. January is liable to be very slow, possibly February too, while people recover from what little spending they did do. Take heart!

    • Faerie♥Kat December 30, 2009 at 5:17 PM #

      You’re absolutely right; I am constitutionally ill-suited for sales because I have no patience! Must…learn…patience!

  2. hidingplainsight December 31, 2009 at 1:19 PM #

    This stuff drives me CuhRAZY. I fled myself.

    And be careful about the lessons you choose. Speaking my own experience of course. I made “patience” my goal for years. Until I realized that as long as I was trying to work on patience I was going to be given difficult situations that tried my patience to the Nth degree. As soon as I started asking for guidance things mellowed out.

    *wink*

Comments are closed.

