The Love Affair is Over

27 Dec

Nobody at CraftGawker loves me anymore.  My last 3 submissions have been summarily rejected, placing me at 7 out of 13 (boo, hiss).  Do you think these photos are “dull/unsharp”

as compared to these photos which were accepted?

Personally, I don’t think so, so someone new/different must have started choosing photos starting December 20th, the day the love affair between CraftGawker and Faerie Fabulous Finds ended.

IndieSpotting has given me one nod so far, but submissions are limited to once a week; we’ll see how long that love affair lasts.

5 Responses to “The Love Affair is Over”

  1. hidingplainsight December 28, 2009 at 1:48 PM #

    I actually like the pieces they accepted much better than the ones they didn’t. For what it’s worth. There’s no accounting for taste though. Could have been an off day. For me, it isn’t just about having the best photos. The item actually has to be something I want. The prettiest photo won’t convince me to buy something I am not in love with.

    HUGS

    • Faerie♥Kat December 28, 2009 at 6:29 PM #

      Hmmm, I guess I need to get back to the light box and take some new photos. I still have a few pieces of jewelry I haven’t quite made up my mind to part with, and some that have been difficult to shoot. Time to knuckle down and make the hard decisions/shots. Thanks for weighing in, hon.

  2. hidingplainsight December 30, 2009 at 5:17 PM #

    Your photos are fine, lovely in fact, perfect even. Why do you think that if your photo’s are 150% better than perfect your stuff will magically sell? I felt I had to ask that. I know you’re money stressed but the problem with selling is that no one has any buying money right now.

    • Faerie♥Kat December 30, 2009 at 5:46 PM #

      It’s the A-type side of my personality being disorderly, striving to become a personality disorder (lol). One of the things that made me an excellent negotiator was my constant striving to improve and make the process easier for my customers (who wanted NO process at all!). When I was an itty bitty kid, I fantasized about becoming an efficiency expert after seeing “Cheaper by the Dozen.” I’ve come a long way towards relaxing from those high-stress days, but obviously my A-type personality is alive and kicking!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Jewellery « - January 23, 2010

    […] entry or not because knowing me I shoot myself in the foot here. I bought a bracelet and a ring of Faerie Kat a couple of weeks ago and wanted to show of my little […]

Comments are closed.

