Raise Your Hand If You Did This Yesterday

26 Dec

Who else plowed their face into concrete yesterday?  No one?  Come on, I can’t be the only person in the world who took a flying face plunge off of a moving walkway onto immobile pavement.  What’s that?  I can?  That’s just mean!

Fortunately, even though I landed on my right brow bone, it didn’t split open, which as we all know would have spouted enough blood to shower passersby within 20 yards and give everyone the impression I was hemorrhaging to death.  Of course, with my blood condition, swelling appeared alarmingly fast, but I’d given myself an infusion just two hours before, so it didn’t get as far as my throat.  Quite a goose egg was laid, though, and I felt like Rocky Balboa, and just about as pretty.  A little ice during the movie (we saw Robert Downey Jr. in Sherlock Holmes – pretty enjoyable) set me to rights.  My right knee took a nasty hit, as did my absolutely useless hands, and my ankles feel twisted and turned, little traitors they be and just as useless in my three hour long three step stumbling attempt in slow motion to keep myself from meeting my doom.  Only my head actually making impact was in real time.

Didn’t break any nails, though, so I consider no real damage was done.  My last remaining brain cell may have been rattled to within a hair’s breath of the end of it’s tenuous life, but as long as my gorgeous long nails remain intact, life is good!  The girly girl in me wins out over the practical witch in these matters every time.

2 Responses to “Raise Your Hand If You Did This Yesterday”

  1. gt281 December 28, 2009 at 6:43 AM #

    How many times do I have to tell you to use hover mode???????

    • Faerie♥Kat December 28, 2009 at 10:31 AM #

      Yeah, well, it was cold that day and my faerie wings were frozen; hover mode was unavailable. [giggle]

Comments are closed.

