My First Holiday Sale!

27 Nov

I’ve embraced the commerciality of the holidays and have set up several specials at my Etsy boutique, Faerie Fabulous Finds.  From today, Black Friday, through midnight on November 30th, Cyber Monday, these offers will be available:

★ Items marked SALE have been marked down 10%
★ Buy all the items in a collection (links have been added to tie items together and make it easy to scoop them up) and get a quantity discount
★ Buy three (3) or more rings and get one (1) of them FREE
★ Buy four (4) items or more in one order and get your whole order shipped for FREE
★ Some items ship for FREE, even if it’s the only thing you buy

So, if you’re a holiday shopper and you’re looking to get some gifts this weekend, stay home and buy handmade – and support hardworking artisans, too.  To find other Etsy deals, use the keywords “etsyfreeshipping” and “etsyholidaysale”.


2 Responses to “My First Holiday Sale!”

  1. Marvin November 30, 2009 at 3:34 AM #

    I hope sales were good?

    • Faerie♥Kat November 30, 2009 at 9:07 AM #

      Unfortunately, as of 9:00 a.m. on Monday, not a single sale, but the sale doesn’t end until midnight tonight and I’m forever an optimist (although I do feel a bit forlorn). I just have to keep reminding myself that this is an enterprise designed to try and recoup the material costs I spent entertaining myself making these baubles while I was house-bound and not meant to make a profit, create a living wage or otherwise support myself, although some extra cash on hand would be nice. I’m trying to treat the shop as a hobby, but it’s so much darn hard work, I’d like to at least have somebody wear the items and get some use out of them since I can’t because I’m going to all this trouble. Sorry, either I have bronchitis or pneumonia and it’s making me feel a bit snarky. Sigh.

Comments are closed.

