New Faerie Tarot Pouch in Progress

17 Nov

I put up all the new leather and suede today and it inspired me to whip up a new pouch.  This pink lamb skin is so luxurious and soft, and the yarns I added to the leather fringe are the perfect shades to complement the warm pink of the hide.  All that’s left is to add the bling, and that’s what takes time, as I choose each charm and bead, then string them on and position them, just so.  Then it will be off to my Etsy boutique, Faerie Fabulous Finds, where someone will be able to enjoy it.

The first pouch I sold was a complete success.  Here’s what its new owner had to say:

This is the most beautiful bag I’ve ever owned! The craftsmanship is amazing and I will be looking for more things to buy from her!!! Faerie Kisses! Erynsgarden

I was so thrilled she was happy, and I confess I did blush far pinker than this new bag!  I hope this new pouch will be received with as much appreciation.

3 Responses to “New Faerie Tarot Pouch in Progress”

  1. Marvin November 18, 2009 at 6:58 PM #

    Ooooo that’s purty.

  2. linda December 2, 2009 at 8:54 AM #

    Should make a lovely and different Christmas gift for someone to keep their treasured tarot cards in.

    • Faerie♥Kat December 2, 2009 at 9:27 AM #

      Thanks, Linda! It’s finished now and up for sale in my Etsy shop. I’m so sorry I don’t ship internationally yet, which is only because I haven’t figured out how to do it from home (I never know which days I’ll be well enough to leave the house and so can’t commit to getting to, and sending packages from, the post office–it might be days, it might be weeks). It’s really a shame, because a lot of sales on Etsy are made internationally. I myself have purchased items from England, Estonia and Austria. There must be a way for me to do it!

Comments are closed.

