Can’t Stop the WIP

11 Nov

So, today was a holiday and I didn’t even know until I tried to contact my bank by phone.  Do you think I was greeted with, “Sorry, we’re closed today due to the holiday; please call back tomorrow”?  Uh uh.  I was down their phone tree about 40 levels when they finally hit me with that little tidbit.  And I was all, “What holiday?”  I had to go look at a calendar, duh.  That’s how out of touch I am.  Retirement is so isolating; if I didn’t have you, webfriends, it would be like I was the only person on the planet.

So, today was a holiday I wasn’t celebrating and I wasn’t feeling up to snuff, but I wanted to get started making paper for my 3 custom journal orders.  I also want to make some cards to offer on Etsy for Yule and time is tick, tick, ticking away.  I only made 5 sheets today, which was an amazing accomplishment as I had to have a lie down in between making each sheet, but I finished one stack and I love the way they came out.  I’m using a shopping guide that gets delivered monthly and this time it’s in pink.  To some sheets I added rose petals, some diamond dust, and others a lovely blue pigment that adds a pretty sheen.  Here are some pics:

Stack1Stack2Stack3

Work in progress (WIP) never ends!Sign23

3 Responses to “Can’t Stop the WIP”

  1. Auntie Betty Lou Cranston Derry November 13, 2009 at 7:07 PM #

    Kat! Just looking in a “squinty” way at those sheets, I am amazed at your natural ability to do such a work of art and beauty. It is going to be such a thrill to leaf through my Journal knowing that you poured so much of your heart and soul just for me. Mary and Dana will feel the same way….but will I want to write something “mundane” in it that Generations-to-come will surely see? No…only my “best” work will be on those sheets…(and how will I know that, you ask?) Kat, the words will be from my heart and soul and spell out how much I love you and all your Kissin’ Cuzzin’s! Diamond Dust! Ohhhh! Auntie 🙂

    • Faerie♥Kat November 14, 2009 at 9:49 AM #

      It’s easy and fun, especially when it’s for someone as lovely and dear as you, Auntie Betty!

  2. Marvin November 16, 2009 at 6:55 PM #

    Oooooooo pretty!

Comments are closed.

