True Blue Recognition!

1 Nov

There’s nothing like getting a little bit of recognition.  I found this to be true during my 30+ years working for the Government, where you do not go to work if what you’re working for is money.  About the only thing you will get working for the Government is appreciation from other people working for the Government.

So I haven’t gotten much recognition in the past five or six years since I had to retire, other than for this blog, but today something exciting happened.

My new faerie journal, that I only uploaded for sale yesterday, called “Bidelia’s Bower” because of the graphic I finally decided to go with, was picked for an Etsy Treasury called “Thinking Blues.”  This is not just a great honor, it’s free advertising and marketing, too.  I was absolutely gob smacked when Anna (who created the Treasury) of Anna Kay Creations emailed me with the news.

*SQUEEE!!*

Being in a Treasury is one step away from possibly being on the Etsy Front Page.  Being on the Front Page is akin to winning the lottery.  I’ll have to do a couple spells in the next 48 hours to help Anna’s Treasury get selected (out of 233 other Treasuries) for the Front Page.  It’s deserving; the other items in the Treasury are really stellar creations.

Sign28

4 Responses to “True Blue Recognition!”

  1. Saje November 2, 2009 at 4:18 PM #

    That’s just great! Congratulations, Kat!!!

    • Faerie♥Kat November 2, 2009 at 6:45 PM #

      My Aunt Betty just gave me a commission for 3 journals! *SQUEEEEEEE!* Time to “make the donuts!”

  2. Marvin November 3, 2009 at 10:19 PM #

    Congratulations! You can have an extra cookie.

    • Faerie♥Kat November 6, 2009 at 10:04 PM #

      Already too many crumbs in my bed, but thanks!

Comments are closed.

