More Work in Progress

30 Oct

I woke up this morning feeling unwell again (I’ve been see-sawing for the past two weeks and even missed the whole HAEA Conference, more’s the pity), but because I went to bed last night after only tidying up the bits and pieces from working on the faerie book of spells and I didn’t feel like putting everything away and cleaning up, I instead used the remaining pieces of teal suede to make another faerie pouch.  I’ll use any excuse to get out of cleaning!

This one is much bigger.  It’s really more of a faerie tarot bag (which is how I plan to promote it on my Etsy site) measuring 4 3/4” wide and 5 7/8” tall with 8 1/4” of fabulous fringe.  Next step is to add all the bling, the best part!  Except I’m all done in and I’m going to quickly read my email and then go back to bed.

IMG_3647

New Faerie Tarot Bag

IMG_3651

Gorgeous Fibers -- "Bright Forest Glade" Seems Like a Good Name

IMG_3657

Holds An Average Sized Tarot Deck (Sensual Wicca Tarot Shown)

Feedback is always appreciated.Sign28

4 Responses to “More Work in Progress”

  1. Marvin October 30, 2009 at 1:50 PM #

    Very pretty!

    I’ve been running a low-grade fever with body aches for a week now. I wish I would either get sick, or get well, but this in-between stinks.

    • Faerie♥Kat October 30, 2009 at 2:07 PM #

      I’ve got it, too; sucks, don’t it?

  2. Saje October 30, 2009 at 4:03 PM #

    Sorry you are not feeling well. 😦

    I think the pouch will be another hit; I love the colour of the suade you’ve been using! Thanks so much for my ecard; it was a nice treat to get this morning!

    • Faerie♥Kat October 30, 2009 at 7:31 PM #

      Right now the first faerie pouch has both the most “views” (i.e., people clicked on it) and the most “hearts” (i.e., it is in their “favorite” list). I’m in love with the color, too; it’s my first time dying leather and I was so psyched over how well it came out. I have some small pieces left over and my mind is abuzz over what I can do with them, like cover a pen to go with the journal/BOS, an idea for some earrings and a bracelet. I have more ideas than I can handle, and I still have about 80 items of jewelry I’ve already made that I need to photograph! But jewelry is, I think, going to be a hard sell because Etsy is just awash with fantastic jewelry. I need to find a really unique niche; and I need to get back to my polymer clay and making Flower Faerie Kats, but I can’t find my work table for all the supplies and projects heaped upon it! I’ve used up all the storage I bought and I just can’t afford to buy more. Where, oh where, to put all my “toys?” You would think a 3 bedroom, 2 bath house would have plenty of room for one person, but no! I’ve overwhelmed 6 bookcases and could use 3 more (although where to put them is a problem); every trunk I own is filled to the brim with magical paraphernalia and supplies; and my breakfast nook is crammed full of my crafting materials and has spread to the formal dining room and the family room, as well as my bedroom. The other 2 bedrooms are now used for magical storage and libraries. I think I need an apprentice to help keep it under some sort of control!! Don’t you just want to beat me over the head? I need a good thump, complaining about all my bounty. WHACK!! Okay, I’ll be better soon. Promise.

Comments are closed.

