What a Witch is Looking Like These Days

6 Oct

This is so not how I see myself in my mind’s eye – it’s not even what I see when I look in the mirror!  Of course, this was taken at the end of a night out and what scanty makeup I’d put on earlier in the evening was at this point even more scanty, but I could of sworn I looked loads better than this!  It’s seriously time to let the hair grow out some so I don’t look like I have such a pinhead; really, what have I been thinking with those humongous shoulders?!  Yikes!

WitchKat2

Sign14

12 Responses to “What a Witch is Looking Like These Days”

  1. Nicole October 6, 2009 at 3:03 PM #

    I think you look beautiful!! 😀

    • Faerie♥Kat October 6, 2009 at 5:19 PM #

      Coming from a goddess like you, that is a wonderful compliment! Thank you, sweetheart!

  2. Nikolai Andreivitch Bolkonsky October 6, 2009 at 5:24 PM #

    I am at a loss for words Madam,

    Venus on her half-shell weeps in envy.

  3. Little Sis October 6, 2009 at 10:16 PM #

    Well, I think you look beautiful and the shoulders are what they should be. Love you!

    • Faerie♥Kat October 7, 2009 at 8:06 PM #

      The Lil Kit has spoken! It must be true. Thanks, sweetie; I love you!

  4. Marvin October 7, 2009 at 8:17 AM #

    You look fine, and perfectly proportional for a human female. I know many who would be envious.

    • Faerie♥Kat October 7, 2009 at 8:04 PM #

      Maybe if they live on Mars…maybe. However, given your vastly superior intelligence, I’m going to trust you on this one!

  5. Little Bro October 7, 2009 at 11:36 AM #

    You are wonderfully beautiful!!

    • Faerie♥Kat October 7, 2009 at 7:55 PM #

      And you are seriously eye-damaged! But thanks for the vote of confidence — I love you!

  6. hidingplainsight October 13, 2009 at 7:09 PM #

    What twinkly sparkly eyes!

    I dislike having my photo taken too, I never look the same as how I see myself.

    • Faerie♥Kat October 14, 2009 at 6:04 PM #

      Aw! Thanks. I realized after I saw this photo that I don’t look in the mirror much; I never did. I was never a primper or preener. I’d do the morning ritual of pulling myself together, but a brush or comb never touched my hair again until the next day and my lips were lucky if I thought to smear on some lip balm (no mirror required) every so often. I never carried a makeup bad and I never re-did my makeup during the day; I didn’t even check it! I know that wasn’t normal when I was in high school, because most of the other girls were running to the girl’s bathrooms to fix their hair and faces; I was running to the girl’s bathroom, too, to smoke and make fun of the girls fixing their hair and faces with my friends! I don’t know if it was normal after I left high school because I never bothered to watch other women that closely, I guess.

Comments are closed.

