Little Shop Around the E-Corner — Open for Bizness

5 Oct

Financial considerations have finally made the decision for me that it is time to open an on-line boutique and begin selling all of the handcrafted items I created over the past year – and then just let sit.  It was perhaps a little bit of ennui mixed with a dash of fear that stalled my progress, but the big chill that totally scuttled my enthusiasm was the sudden dive of the economy.

Sage of Enchanted Garden Studio says that, since the Mercury retrograde has just finished, she is once again feeling creative and in the artistic mood.  I’m not real big into astrology, but I think she’s on to something ‘cuz I’m feeling the same.  This year and next are all about the Mercury retrogrades:

The exact Mercury retrogrades we will experience in 2009 were the exact same signs, same degrees and approximately the same calendar days of 1930. This cycle is seldom talked about in the astrology world, but is the cause of major course corrections for humanity.

The next retrograde is December 26th through January 15th.  It is apparently best to make no major decisions during these retrogrades and I managed to do exactly that, unwittingly.

EtsyBanner02

So I am now the proud proprietor of Faerie Fabulous Finds on Etsy and I hope some of you will at least take a peek at the goodies I have on offer.

I’m in the process of making a small faerie journal (my handmade paper is drying nicely) and a faerie pouch or two (I dyed the suede an unbelievably beautiful color; I can’t wait for you to see it).  Maybe I’ll even sculpt a new Flower Faerie Kat or two.

Yes, the weight of Mercury has definitely been lifted from my shoulders!

Sign25

2 Responses to “Little Shop Around the E-Corner — Open for Bizness”

  1. Marvin October 7, 2009 at 8:15 AM #

    Very cool! I’m glad you have an outlet for your creativity.

    • Faerie♥Kat October 7, 2009 at 8:05 PM #

      Now if the outlet will just inlet some moula!

Comments are closed.

