Kreativ Blogger Award

28 Sep

Well, well, well!  It’s been awhile, but today I received this wonderful award from Wandering Soul (thank you again, dear witch!):

award2

Here are the rules in accepting this award:

1.  Thank the person who gave this to you.
2.  Copy the logo and place it in your blog.
3.  Link the person who nominated you.
4.  Name 7 things about yourself that no one would really know.
5.  Nominate seven ‘Kreativ Bloggers.’
6.  Post links to the seven blogs you nominate.
7.  Leave a comment on each of the blogs letting them know you nominated them.

Yikes!  Okay, I’ve already completed items 1, 2 and 3, so here’s item 4:

1.  I met Douglas Fairbanks, Jr., at a charity event in Newport, RI; he was very old and very drunk, but still very charming.
2.  I have eaten rattlesnake on more than one occasion; it’s very tasty.
3.  I’ve seen Neil Diamond live in concert 5 times.
4.  My hair is naturally curly, but not naturally red.
5.  I once had four cats; now I have none.
6.  My favorite tisane is rooibos; I liked to drink it iced.
7.  I can type over 80 words per minute.

Well, that was boring, but at least it’s done.  Now for items 5 and 6.  Here are my nominees, linked and in alphabetical order; check out their fab blogs (unfortunately, not everyone will be able to check out #2 because it’s not public; so sorry):

1.  DrowseyMonkey
2.  Finding Balance
3.  Love Not Fear
4.  ♥ Nik ♥
5.  Raven’s Feather Studio
6.  Samsara (aka Madeline Claire Franklin) for The Poppet and the Lune
7.  The Dirty Disher

Hmmm…all these blogs are written by women.  But dudes, these women really rock!  I’m off to do item 7.

Sign18


7 Responses to “Kreativ Blogger Award”

  1. Saje September 28, 2009 at 6:57 PM #

    Thanks, Kat!!! And congratulations on getting your award!

  2. DrowseyMonkey September 28, 2009 at 7:24 PM #

    Rattlesnake? Seriously? Yikes! lol And I’ve seen Neil Diamond once, I’d go again though if the opportunity arose. He was great!

    Congrats on the award 🙂 You are very creative. And thank you for passing it along to me 🙂 It helps with the loss of my tv hubby, as you said, HAHA.

  3. madelineclairefranklin September 28, 2009 at 7:35 PM #

    Thanks so much! I’m honored 😀

  4. Marvin September 28, 2009 at 8:51 PM #

    LOL, congrats. And you know I ignore awards so I didn’t want one anyway. 😉

    • Faerie♥Kat September 28, 2009 at 9:03 PM #

      I thought about giving you one, but traveling all the way to Mars to give it to you was outside the budget and would have ruined the all-girls theme I was working on — maybe next time, little red dude!

  5. Nicole September 29, 2009 at 2:24 AM #

    Thank you sooo much! 😀 I nominated you, so thats three for you now? 😀 awesome!!

    • Faerie♥Kat September 29, 2009 at 9:54 AM #

      You’re such a sweetheart, and my very bestest witch ever! Mwah!

Comments are closed.

