Horrific Realism Makes My Point

1 Sep

My friend Maddwitch posted the following video on her blog and it underscores what I’ve been saying about excessive communication.  It also brings up the now-time honored question of whether or not you should use your cell phone while driving – and I maintain (as does Maddy) that this includes hands-free electronics.  They are a distraction and we all just need to say NO!  Set an example for the young and, if you just can’t resist, turn the damned thing off right after you put your seatbelt on.

Sign1

2 Responses to “Horrific Realism Makes My Point”

  1. Marvin September 10, 2009 at 6:50 AM #

    That is the COOLEST. 😉

    And your post to Andrew was a hoot.

    • Faerie♥Kat September 10, 2009 at 9:47 AM #

      I would say CHILLIEST might be a better choice of words.

      And if you should ever trust me with your super-secret hot line to Mars (and I lose it), you will get your own hooty personal post. Mwah!

Comments are closed.

