Down But Never Out

12 Jun

A short post to let you know my recovery from the extreme HAE agony and distress my body underwent this past month is going much slower than I hoped.  Reading is extremely difficult as my eyesight has really deteriorated considerably and my exhaustion is more than what I ordinarily experience.

To those new friends who have recently written to me, I ask for your patience; I promise I will respond as soon as I am able.  To those cherished ancients who have long tortured themselves by subscribing to this blog or dropping by to harass me periodically, I say:

PigHi
and thanks for all the lovely comments you’ve been leaving.  Reading them made my eyes fight to join the Foreign Legion and a brutal migraine to initiate a hemorrhage in what is left of my brain, but it was well worth the happiness that happened in my heart.

7 Responses to “Down But Never Out”

  1. Saje June 12, 2009 at 10:39 PM #

    My thoughts are with you, Kat! I’ll be sending energy to that healing charm and to you. Hugs!!!

  2. Nicole June 15, 2009 at 5:10 PM #

    Kat you’re always in my thoughts! I will keep sending u positive energy!

    *~Nicole.

    • Faerie♥Kat June 17, 2009 at 5:55 PM #

      Thank you, sweetheart.

      I am, as always, my own worst enemy — as soon as I get a little bit of energy and start to feel just the tiniest bit better, I’m hopping to and taking care of business — like changing the bed, cleaning the kitchen, vacuuming the house, doing loads of laundry! Which just plain knocks me back to being exhausted and feeling ill again. Sometimes I think I need to be tied down or placed in a temporary coma so my body has a fair chance at recovery.

      Reading (one of my favorite activities, as you know, given my huge library) has become a torture. After five minutes, I look just like an owl — my eyes are stretched as wide open as possible and then I have to blink because they get dry so fast. But I only get about another 10 minutes and everything turns into a fine fuzzy blur. I’m afraid it’s time for the optometrist and hopefully just new glasses and nothing worse.

      I’m thinking of you often, too, and looking forward to the day when I can read and blog with abandon. Until then,

      Super hugz and kizzes,

      Kat

  3. gt281 June 16, 2009 at 4:54 PM #

    Sorry I don’t have any positive energy or healing charms
    to send your way,, but in keeping with the theme of
    the above responses,, I am sending you some freeze-dried
    Hungarian dwarf brain stew….its good for what ails ya…
    And it makes a great suntan lotion too….

    Ppppllltltttthhhhh…..

    The ‘block this annoying person button’ is on the left…..

    • Faerie♥Kat June 17, 2009 at 5:39 PM #

      Dearest and Most Adored Annoying Person

      I have received your contribution to my well being and am enjoying it very much. Because you have already been raised to the level of Blessed Bardo of the Cornstalks, the highest title achievable, you’ll just have to pat yourself on your own back (you might want to save this honor for a day when you choke from drinking scotch too fast).

      Also, the button has been permanently deleted because it clashed with the decor and made a horrid noise.

      Your devoted Faerie Queen, as always,

      Kat

  4. Marvin June 18, 2009 at 1:31 PM #

    You’re better already! Every day you have the strength to write is better than a day when you didn’t. 😉

    • Faerie♥Kat June 18, 2009 at 5:21 PM #

      Yes, today is a good day, but my eyes are calling in quits on me. However, they lasted nearly 4 hours before turning traitor, so I say I won this round.

Comments are closed.

