Just for Fun and Giggles

18 Apr

For a long time now, I’ve been wanting to make my blog banner even more original than it was already.  After participating in a blog discussion about information and art copyrights on the Internet, I got my ass in gear and got serious.

This meant downloading an evaluation copy of Paint Shop Pro 7 (PSP), cramming some tutorials, and cruising the ‘net for free “tubes” (i.e., graphics) I could use to build up my own graphics from scratch.  Turns out, it’s lots of fun and not terribly hard.  Here are my first real accomplishments:

siamese-faerie-moth-cat3

faerie-cat-family2My favorite graphic/tube sites so far are (click on the graphic to visit each site):

ttnewlogo

obdbannerg2

linksmall

vchoyban

bannerherkeys

paintedpixels-red

4 Responses to “Just for Fun and Giggles”

  1. Nicole April 19, 2009 at 3:01 AM #

    I love the banner you have right now, its so pretty!!!

    *~Nicole.

    • Faerie♥Kat April 19, 2009 at 8:13 AM #

      Thank you, Nicole; you’re so sweet! Can’t say blue was the best background
      color, but it was what I was working on with a witch graphic and I didn’t
      bother to change it. The witch was really cool, but I had my heart set on
      a kitty with faerie wings. I just could NOT find a free (or even a not
      free!) tube/graphic of a cat with wings, so I ended up making my own. And
      as you can see, I ended up making a whole family of faerie cats!

  2. Marvin April 19, 2009 at 3:38 PM #

    I like your new banner, though the idea of big furry moths with teeth and claws really unnerves me. 😉 Cats are dangerous enough without wings. They can still get on the counters and on top of the refrigerator. Now, with wings, how will we keep them on the floor? Why, tie cinderblocks to their tails, of course. 😉

    Thank you for being such a faithful visitor to my little corner. It’s very nice of you. I hope you had a lovely weekend! I worked in the yard yesterday, acquired a new list of scratches and bruises and a nice sunburn, and then worked in the house today. Off to work now. I hope you feel good!

    • Faerie♥Kat April 20, 2009 at 10:44 AM #

      Hi Marvy Marvin

      I’m am feeling tons better, thanks!

      I adore your little bit of paradise, although I’m getting a teensy bit
      afeared of the holy avenging angel that’s been hovering over your head
      lately lol! P’rhaps I need to sic one of my ADORABLE faerie kitties on her
      sparkly halo. I sprinkled each one with liberal amounts of faerie dust, so
      not even tying cinderblocks around their little necks would prevent them
      from making a successful liftoff!

      Posts some pics of the old homestead soon, eh?

      Kat

Comments are closed.

