Faerie♥Kat is Officially Published!

12 Apr

My short story, “The Secret Hollow,” is officially published!

I received an email today from Casey Quinn, editor of the on-line magazine, Short Story Library, that the long-awaited anthology, The Library’s Best: Volume I, is now available on Amazon.

anthology

I immediately purchased a copy for my Grandmother, who doesn’t have access to the Internet; I know she’s going to be thrilled to see my story in print.  Heck, I’m going to be thrilled to see my story in print!

I gave my story non gratis to the Short Story Library, so consider purchasing a copy yourself to support the website and other fledgling authors.

10 Responses to “Faerie♥Kat is Officially Published!”

  1. gt281 April 13, 2009 at 11:12 AM #

    Congrats oh Wicca Faerie Queen of the Swamplands,
    I’ll have to read it sometime, once I learn to read….
    Next time don’t give your story away for free….get some
    donuts at least….
    How’s about reposting it on this site so everyone can enjoy it for free?….

    The Idle Bard…..

    • Faerie♥Kat April 13, 2009 at 6:46 PM #

      How about I send you your very own e-book copy, my gorgeous and garrulous
      GT281? That is apparently going to be my fee, after all, for sharing with
      friends and family (or so said Mr. Craig in his erstwhile email yesterday).

      And, alas, I since I gave the copyrights to yon Short Story Library so they
      could publish it on pasty paper, I am not allowed to publish it myself
      elsewhere, including on my own bloggy site. It remains in their electronic
      archive, however, over on their own bloggy site. The link is over on my
      other bloggy blog.

      How delighted I am to see thee strike a keystroke here on my humble blog to
      show one and all thou art unfrozen (finally!) and alive (yay!).

      Mucho mwahs!!!

      Kat

  2. Stacy April 13, 2009 at 10:42 PM #

    Congrats honey!!!

    • Faerie♥Kat April 14, 2009 at 8:13 AM #

      Thank you so much, sweetie!

      Gosh, I haven’t heard from you in such a long time, but have been hoping no
      blogs by Stacy is at least a neutral sign.

      I still have your email about the fudge in my inbox — I use it to
      “torment” myself every so often — and to remember to think “sweet
      thoughts” of you LOL.

      Super big faerie hugz,

      Kat

  3. Gary April 14, 2009 at 12:20 PM #

    Congrats Kat! Having worked with you from the first drafts of that story, I am MOST pleased that is is seeing the light of ink 🙂

    YOOHOO and YEEHAW!

    Blessed Be

    • Faerie♥Kat April 14, 2009 at 4:09 PM #

      Absolutely could not have done it without you, darling!

  4. Nicole April 14, 2009 at 1:37 PM #

    Congrats! How exciting! 😀

    *~Nicole.

  5. Saje April 14, 2009 at 1:54 PM #

    I’m very happy for you! Congratulations, Kat!

    • Faerie♥Kat April 14, 2009 at 4:32 PM #

      Thanks, Saje; perhaps this will jolt me back into writing mode again.

Comments are closed.

