My Face of the Past–and the Future

5 Apr

Some things you do just because they’re so much fun, like transforming your face at the University of St. Andrew’s Face of the Future website, the link to which I found on Dawtch’s “A Witch In Time” blog.

Here’s what I would look like if Botticelli had done my portrait:

katbybotticelli2

Here’s what I would look like if Modigliari had taken a whack at me:

katbymodigliani

Here’s what I would look like if I’d been around in Mucha’s day:

katdrawnbymucha

Here’s what I would look like if I suddenly became a manga character:

katasmangacartoon

And here’s what I will probably look like as an old crone:

katasoldcrone

I encourage you to try it and leave me a link in the comment section, so I can visit your blog and see your results.

3 Responses to “My Face of the Past–and the Future”

  1. Marvin April 7, 2009 at 8:43 PM #

    I vote for the manga.

    • Faerie♥Kat April 7, 2009 at 9:06 PM #

      But the manga has no nose! Nice eyes, though, eh? When am I gonna get to
      see your retouched green face?

  2. Kayoi Tokuda September 25, 2009 at 11:58 PM #

    i also like my manga! such a nice website! i like your by the way.

Comments are closed.

