When in Rome…

13 Mar

My rugby-playing niece, Natalie, is studying abroad as an exchange student this semester in Florence, Italy.  She has finally uploaded some pictures for me to make fun of…what a good niece!  This first set consisted of 355 photos, of which I will annoy you with only 21.

After fifteen pictures of gorgeous architecture and one pissed off-looking dude dressed as a Roman guard, we get this picture of Natalie in Rome, Italy, apparently sightseeing (none of the pictures were captioned, so I get to make up my own):

I don’t know who this girl is, but I sure do admire her taste–in men’s chest armor!  Go girl!

Here’s a cute dude (pickin’ his nose), squeezed between photos #62 and #64:

You can just leave me here, girls, and pick me up on your way back!

Nose pickin’ apparently makes a cute dude thirsty!  Awesome public fountain, though.

Fool me once…please!

Fool me twice…come on!

Fool me on the third time?…No?

Where’s Gregory Peck when you really need him?  Here’s Natalie doing her imitation of Audrey Hepburn with her hand in the “Mouth of Truth.”  Watch out, Natalie, I’m going to bite that hand off myself!

The girls discover Roman bathing facilities–who knew the Romans were so clever!

A new day in Rome; aren’t they munchkin sweet?

The girls seem a wee bit churlish about Rome’s ideas regarding transportation.

I think this may be the last time we see the cute dude…

I believe this may be the girl’s idea of perfect Roman transportation:

Only 276 photographs later, Natalie arrives at the Colosseum…

Where she just can’t seem to keep her hands out of strange places!

Meanwhile, the girls show off their classical Roman beauty…

And Natalie shows off her (camera’s?) photographic abilities…

Ah, girls, now this is my idea of perfect Roman transportation.  Catch ya later!


2 Responses to “When in Rome…”

  1. Marvin March 18, 2009 at 7:33 PM #

    Pretty pix! Rome hasn’t changed much since I was there.

    • Faerie♥Kat March 18, 2009 at 9:10 PM #

      Man, you get to go everywhere! No fair!

Comments are closed.

